Milking with Maddie

by janinelidell

This evening we were offered to come and visit Maddie while she milked her giant cows. I suppose they weren’t especially giant but after being around goats, these milkers seemed like elephants. Giant gentle elephants.

It’s impressive how Maddie milks her ladies and then makes cheese late into the evening. It might have been my busy day today but the routine she keeps makes me feel lazy in comparison. Between running to drop off product at stores and selling at farmer’s markets and then there’s the¬†milking and making of cheese and yogurt, she’s quite busy. I’m not sure how she does it all. But Maddie says, she “has to work” and I think I understand.
Lidell_2_bearmtfarm_maddiecows3 (1 of 1) Lidell_2_bearmtfarm_maddiecows7 (1 of 1) Lidell_2_bearmtfarm_maddiecows6 (1 of 1) Lidell_2_bearmtfarm_maddiecows5 (1 of 1)
Lidell_2_bearmtfarm_maddiecows2 (1 of 1)

